Please register or login. There are 0 registered and 1365 anonymous users currently online. Current bandwidth usage: 326.30 kbit/s December 13 - 05:52pm EST 
Hardware Analysis

Forums Product Prices
  Contents 

Latest Topics 

More >>

You Are Here: 

/ Forums / Hard Drives /

Getting rid of "A Disk Read Error Occured. Press CTRL+ALT+DEL to restart" error. 

Author 
 Date Written 
 Tools 
Continue Reading on Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, Next >>
Marshall Carpenter Sep 16, 2006, 01:45am EDT Reply - Quote - Report Abuse
Private Message - Add to Buddy List  
>> Re: A Disk Read Error Occured. Press CTRL ALT DEL to restart
Hey, I have Two Western Digital Raptor In raid 0. I just got this problem after restarting my computer. Im a computer noob and dont realy understand any of this but I was just wondering if my raid setup would change anything when im trying to fix it. My data should be split across two drives so will it be more difficult to recover? And if i just try to reinstall windows or whatever Im not sure if the Raid setup will still be there or if it will just install windows onto one of the drives. PLEASE HELP. Just got this comp Yesterday. Im pretty sure my comp is recognizing my hdd are there.

Want to enjoy less advertisements and more features? Click here to become a Hardware Analysis registered user.
Marshall Carpenter Sep 16, 2006, 12:35pm EDT Reply - Quote - Report Abuse
YES!!!.... I fixed my problem.
It was a tad different than the solutions i read here. The problem was in my Bios but resetting it did not help.
It started when i had been screwing around in my bios. To make sure i didnt mess anything up i reset everything to defaults. Well resetting it to defaults disabled my raid function. I went in to my bios, enabled raid funtion again,,,,,,,,,,, and it works!

Graham Scott Oct 05, 2006, 10:06am EDT Reply - Quote - Report Abuse