Please register or login. There are 0 registered and 2904 anonymous users currently online. Current bandwidth usage: 326.30 kbit/s September 27 - 04:41pm EDT 
Hardware Analysis

Forums Product Prices
  Contents 

Latest Topics 

More >>

You Are Here: 

/ Forums / Motherboards /

Asus A8N-SLI Premium FAQ 

Author 
 Date Written 
 Tools 
Continue Reading on Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, Next >>
Colin Howell Jan 06, 2006, 03:09am EST Reply - Quote - Report Abuse
Private Message - Add to Buddy List  
>> Re: Asus A8N-SLI Premium FAQ
Guys

I'm not going to go into the long story again of how my mobo is so hit and miss with my drives. I'm about to rma the board as I convinced there is a problem with it - I'm a total newbie at overclocking and maybe that is an area where I would like to experiment, but at the moment I'd be more than happy just to get all my kit singing.

I suppose my loyalty to the Asus brand is making me have one last ditch attempt here :-)

John, you mentioned in your last post, that your bios sees all your sata drives, even those you have in the Si controller - where do they get listed??? - I can see the 4 SATA_x MASTERs on the main screen, but seeing as there are only 4 possibles displayed, do these not equate to the nVidia Sata drives??

I've had an array of problems not getting my disks talking with the system (as of last night, it now struggles to even see the disk in the bios!... and yep, I've checked and double-checked the cables/connections) - They are Maxtor Diamondmax10 SATA2 - I've read all the past reports on how the Maxtors/nVidia combination is flaky, so I went out yesterday and bought a bog standard Western Digital Caviar SATA1 no ncq - which was seen in the bios, but when the XP setup starts, I got the usual " Examining.. Disk 0 on ID 0 on the atapibus" and it froze.