Please register or login. There are 0 registered and 468 anonymous users currently online. Current bandwidth usage: 326.30 kbit/s September 29 - 01:31am EDT 
Hardware Analysis

Forums Product Prices
  Contents 

Latest Topics 

More >>

You Are Here: 

/ Forums / Microsoft's Genuine Advantage, your personal infor...

Author 
 Date Written 
 Tools 
Continue Reading on Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, Next >>
Bitmap Oct 05, 2006, 06:48pm EDT Report Abuse
>> 
Pete Crane said:
"The scenario you described is one of a "babe in the woods" total novice non-geek PC user who wouldn't know Microsoft from Maytag would do or a MS basher who should stick to hardware advice and reviews which you so excellently do..
I guess you're advocating the free use of the Vista CD's as we, myself included, had with our Windows 95, 98 and ME's?
Knowing full well that each CD was licensed for only one PC by the owner or purchaser of said CD?

So innocent mistakes make you a novice non-geek. I can't recall the number of times I've misplaced my FarCry CD, and hunting around for it for half an hour, as I'm frantically packing up for a LAN party.

Also, I believe a good 98% of the population knows Microsoft from Maytag. Your statements hold no water. Take them elsewhere.

________
"None of you understand. I'm not locked up in here with you. YOU'RE locked up in here with ME." - Walter Kovacs, A.K.A. Rorschach.
Want to enjoy less advertisements and more features? Click here to become a Hardware Analysis registered user.
Post Mortem Oct 05, 2006, 06:55pm EDT Report Abuse
>> 
Mark McCardell said:
With the clear performance advantage given by Linux...

In my experience that is simply not true, athough I love Linux, and would prefer to be able to ditch Windows for ever, I have never seen a game that runs natively under Linux, run faster, or for that matter as fast as it's Windows counterpart.