Please register or login. There are 0 registered and 1597 anonymous users currently online. Current bandwidth usage: 326.30 kbit/s December 03 - 08:22pm EST 
Hardware Analysis

Forums Product Prices
  Contents 

Latest Topics 

More >>

You Are Here: 

/ Forums / Motherboards /

Help with ASUS A7N266-VM 

Author 
 Date Written 
 Tools 
Continue Reading on Page: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, Next >>
Jutley Mar 20, 2003, 11:23am EST Report Abuse
>> Re: HELP!!! ASUS A7N266-VM
I am getting the same funky beeps high pitched then low pitched, although mine have been from the very beginning. I am an experienced tech and have never had a problem like this. I read through all of these post in hope that I would find a solution, but I've already tried everything listed. HELP!

Jutley

Want to enjoy less advertisements and more features? Click here to become a Hardware Analysis registered user.
Rick Williams Mar 20, 2003, 09:45pm EST Report Abuse
Anybody....please help.

I have a ASUS A7N266-VM/AA motherboard with 256 RAM, 30 GIG Maxtor 7200, 400W PSU, CDRW, Floppy...just the basics. I have built many ASUS platform systems in the past, but this is my first A7N266-VM.
When I load XP pro, it goes to the blue screen with this stop notice:
***STOP: 0x0000007B (0xFA2C3640, 0xC0000034, 0x00000000, 0x00000000)
Tested All other components (CD, Floppy, Ram..etc) in a working computer...all check out. I just received a second brand new A7N266-VM in the mail today, swapped MB's still the same problem.

HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Milt Mar 20, 2003, 10:08pm EST Report Abuse
Rick Williams,

Can you guess which component you are using, that hasn't been tested in another confuser? I can. The case. You've got a short to the metal stand-offs.

Rick Williams Mar 20, 2003, 10:25pm EST Report Abuse
Milt,